SALMON LADDER CONQUERED!

FINALLY!! I can do the salmon ladder!

A few months ago I was able to do 6 inch rungs which was good and all but the 1 foot rungs are the standard salmon ladder at all the comps and of course on the TV show.   And then not too long ago I was able to do just only ONE 1 foot rung but could not link it.

But FINALLY! Last night, Lucas our awesome ninja instructor, told me about getting my hips up and and going from there to explode up – and it worked! I can tell I still need to make my technique better because I’ll go up one and then do a weird pull up, then go to the next one…but that’s okay! Once you get it, it felt very natural!

 

Leave a Reply

