Yup B-Up Protein Bars!

Ever since I started doing low carb, I had to stop eating cliff bars and all those protein bars. It’s because, unknown to me, most of these bars are full of sugar!!! It’s just like eating a candy bar with tons of protein.

Enter Yup brand bars.  I found out about them via Jessie Graff’s instagram, and since I LOVE HER, I automatically bought some right away.  I figured if she eats them and looks like that, I can too!

Well, that’s part of the reason.  But also, I looked at the ingredients and was thrilled.  5g of NET CARBS!!!!!

Let’s compare with what I use to eat, which was the Clif Bar Builder’s Bar: 

builders-choc-pb-2x

Ingredients: Soy Protein Isolate, Beet Juice Concentrate, Organic Brown Rice Syrup, Organic Dried Cane Syrup, Palm Kernel Oil, Organic Peanuts, Cocoa‡, Organic Rolled Oats, Vegetable Glycerin, Organic Soy Protein Concentrate, Natural Flavors, Peanuts, Peanut Flour, Rice Starch, Organic Sunflower Oil, Unsweetened Chocolate‡, Inulin (Chicory Extract), Sea Salt, Organic Oat Fiber, Soy Lecithin, Calcium Carbonate, Organic Vanilla Extract, Cocoa Butter‡, Vanilla Extract, Natural Vitamin E (Antioxidant).

VS

Yup Peanut Butter B-up Bar 

yup

INGREDIENTS: Prebiotic Dietary Vegetable Fiber*, Peanuts, Whey Protein Isolate, Milk Protein Isolate, Cocoa Butter, Natural Flavors, Palm Fruit Oil, Xylitol, Sea Salt, Sunflower Lecithin.

  1. Holy crap look at the difference in amount of ingredients!
  2. Yup bar has 23g of carbs but 18g are fiber, vs Cliff’s 29g of carbs and 2g of fiber!
  3. LOOK AT THE SUGAR in the Cliff Bar!
  4. Lower sodium too in Yup- another bonus.

It’s obvious which one is healthier.

I bought a variety of them online to get a taste of which flavors I like best before I buy a box.  They arrived yesterday and I love them! They are super soft and not hard like your typical protein bar.

I want to be a Yup brand ambassador so they can send me free bars each month.   I just have to instagram and facebook about them! I didn’t even have to write this….I just wanted to!

Leave a Reply

